As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

My Rode Reel 2021’s is offering $250,000 plus gear for its top prize winner


My Rode Reel is one of the short film highlights of the year. It’s the biggest short film competition of the year. This year, they’re offering a whole bunch of gear prizes from Zhuyin, Insta360, Nanlite, Adobe, Arri, DZOFilm, Pelican, MZed, Musicbed and Rode themselves along with $365,000 in cash and the Major Prize winner getting a whopping $250,000.

As well as the main grand prize, there are a number of genre and special categories with winners receiving cash and/or gear. To enter, all you need to do is create an up-to-3-minute short film on any topic you like, along with a behind-the-scenes video also 3 minutes or less, showing off how you made your short film and what Rode products you used during production.

The requirements to enter are fairly straightforward, but the competition can be quite stiff. You don’t need to be Hollywood levels of production, but if you’ve got a good vision and know how to use the gear you’ve got, then you’ve just as much a chance as anybody else. You can check out last year’s winners in the video below.

If you fancy your chances, head on over to the My Rode Reel website, where you can register, upload and submit your short film completely free. Entries close at 10am AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time) on October 20th. That means midnight for folks in the UK, 7pm Eastern US & 4pm Pacific US on the October 19th.

Have you entered My Rode Reel before? Will you enter this year?



We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0