As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from

BCCI confirms Kohli & Co to play 2 warm-up matches

T20 World Cup: BCCI confirms Virat Kohli & Co to play 2 warm-up matches before T20 WC, likely against England and Australia
T20 World Cup: BCCI confirms Virat Kohli & Co to play 2 warm-up matches before T20 WC, likely against England and Australia

T20 World Cup: India likely to play warm-up matches against England & Australia: Three days after IPL 2021 Final, Virat Kohli-led Team India will play two warm-up matches ahead T20 World Cup. The first match is set to be played on October 18 and the second on October 20 in the UAE, a top BCCI official confirmed to InsideSport. As per information available with InsideSport, the matches will be against England and Australia.

“Yes, we will play two warm-up matches before the World Cup. We can’t confirm the teams due to obligations but the dates are likely to be October 18 and 20. We will confirm the dates soon,” the top BCCI official confirmed to InsideSport.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli’s India to face Babar Azam’s Pakistan; Australia, England in group of death

T20 World Cup: While the official refused to confirm the teams for World Cup, sources told InsideSport that the two teams will be England and Australia. As per schedule, Virat Kohli & Co will face Eoin Morgan’s England on October 18 and Aaron Finch’s Australia on October 20.

T20 World Cup: When and where to watch India warm-up matches?

  • India’s warm-up match against England will be in Dubai on October 18 from 7:30 PM.
  • On October 20, India will face Australia in Dubai at 3:30 PM.
  • Both matches will be live telecast by Star Sports, the official broadcaster of the T20 World Cup.

Also Read: Indian Team Coach: Ravi Shastri confirms stepping down after T20 World Cup, sarcastically says ‘never overstay your welcome’

Virat Kohli’s Team India have been clubbed with Babar Azam’s Pakistan in Group 2 of Super 12 in the World Cup, slated to be played in Oman and UAE from October 17. Kane Williamson’s New Zealand, Afghanistan and two qualifying teams will be in Group 2.

T20 World Cup: The first round will feature eight teams, split into two groups of four, who did not automatically qualify for the main part of the tournament. The top two from each of these groups – Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia are in Group A while Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman are in Group B – will then progress to the Super 12 stage.

T20 World Cup: India Fixtures:

Oct 24: vs Pakistan

Oct 31: vs New Zealand

Nov 3: vs Afghanistan

Nov 5: vs B1

Nov 8: vs A2

India World Cup Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur; Mentor: MS Dhoni

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)